cellcard cellcard

CNRP Line up for Parliament Commissions

Muny Sithyna and Ven Rathavong / Khmer Times Share:

PHNOM PENH, August 8, (Khmer Times) – The Cambodian National Rescue Party (CNRP)’s  name list to head the five committees allotted to them in the National Assembly came with a surprise.
CNRP President’s name. Sam Rainsy was missing as he was slated to take up the chairmanship of the Parliamentary Commission which oversees anti-corruption.
Though who will head which position was unclear, the names revealed were as follows: Eng Chai Eang, Yim Sovann, Mu Sochua, Pol Hom and Yem Panharith.
The CNRP will chair :
•    Committee on investigation and corruption. 
•    Economy, planning, investment, agriculture, rural development and water resources. 
•    committees will include education, religious affairs, culture and tourism. 
•    Public health, social work and labor, protection of human rights 
•    Reception of complaints will also be under their scrutiny.
The CPP will chair:
•    Committees on legislation, public works, transport, telecommunications, industry and commerce. 
•    Committee on  home affairs and national defense and 
•    Foreign affairs, International cooperation, 
•    Information and media, 
•    finance, banking and audits will also be chaired by the CPP.

Previous Article

Prime Minister Hun Sen Denies Bribing the CNRP to Join Parliament

Next Article

Khmer Rouge: Guilty!